filament need to push by hand in order to extrude correctly

Post Reply
panzo
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:28 am

filament need to push by hand in order to extrude correctly

Post by panzo » Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:08 am

Hello, is there any solution for the plastic extruder?
it need to push filament by hand in order to extrude the correct amount

i have set the filament diameter in slicer correctly i think at 1.75mm

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6339
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: filament need to push by hand in order to extrude correctly

Post by William » Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:25 pm

panzo wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:08 am
Hello, is there any solution for the plastic extruder?
it need to push filament by hand in order to extrude the correct amount

i have set the filament diameter in slicer correctly i think at 1.75mm
Some points about your issue.
1. the extruder can work when the temp is above 180 degrees.
2. Maybe the nozzle is clogged and you have to clean it.
You can refer to this video to clean it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3iS8YU_TNEw
3. Maybe the A4988 has not enough power to drive the extruder turn.You should increase the driver voltage of A4988 to 1V.
And you can refer to this post.
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 19&t=17097
4. Maybe the distance between the nozzle and the bed is too close. You should increase it.
5. Maybe the feeder is bad. You can refer to this post to check.
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 19&t=18507
Btw, the video for extruder calibration.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fb7lit5 ... e=youtu.be
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Saraedina
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:51 pm

Re: filament need to push by hand in order to extrude correctly

Post by Saraedina » Tue Jun 15, 2021 1:08 pm

Filament needs to push by hand in order to extrude correctly. If you do not extrude correctly then you take some fixing https://www.superiorpapers.com/buy-admission-essay.php issues. If you know then it is easy for this to fix it. But if you don't know then you need to go to that guy to have the ability to fix this.

Post Reply